top of page


Hayward-Tri-City Alumnae Chapter was chartered March 2, 1990, by 20 committed women of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. in order to continue their pledge of giving back to the communities where they lived. They wanted to continue perpetuating the legacy of the 22 Founders of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

​Since 1990, we have proudly served the communities of Hayward, Fremont, Union City and Newark in Northern California.

charter members

Phyllis Adams (ΩΩ)

Ineda Adesanya

Gwendolyn Bell

Leona Bowler

Carla Brown-Jones

Jacquelyn Cato

Lynnette Daniels

Karen Evans

Patricia Franklin

Chalon Green

Pamela Jackson

Marian Langford

Helyn Manning-Harold

Ollie Milligan

Claudia Nash-Simmons

Yvette Russell

Dorothy Staples

Joyce Sturdivant

Faye West-Lockett

Roianne Wilrights

history of chapter presidents 

Soror April V
Soror Danielle Fluker
Soror Joan Frierson
Soror Pam Covington
Soror Diana Bell
Soror Pamela Caruthers (ΩΩ)
Soror Makedah Shartukar
Soror Linda Cumby
Soror Helyn Manning
Soror Delores White
Soror Gwen Bell
bottom of page