On March 2, 1990, 20 dynamic women of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. chartered Hayward-Tri-City Alumnae Chapter in order to continue their pledge of giving back to the communities where they lived. They wanted to continue perpetuating the legacy of the 22 Founders of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Since 1990, we have proudly served the communities of Hayward, Fremont, Union City and Newark in Northern California.


Charter Members

Phyllis Adams
Ineda Adesanya
Gwendolyn Bell
Leona Bowler
Jacquelyn Cato
Lynnette Daniels
Karen Evans
Patricia Franklin
Chalon Green
Pamela Jackson

Carla Brown-Jones
Marian Langford
Faye West-Lockett
Helyn Manning-Harold
Ollie Milligan
Yvette Russell
Claudia Nash-Simmons
Dorothy Staples
Joyce Sturdivant
Roianne Wilrights